Walton County Florida Sales Tax Rate 2019 Florida Sales Tax Rates: Walton County


Walton County, Florida Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 7.00%

The Walton County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Walton County, in addition to the 6.00% Florida sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Walton County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Walton County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 91% of Florida counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2019

Tax Rates By City in Walton County, Florida

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Florida has a 6.00% sales tax and Walton County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Walton County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Walton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Defuniak Springs 7.00% Walton County
Santa Rosa Beach 7.00% Walton Co Tourist Develop
Freeport 7.00% Walton County
Miramar Beach 7.00% Walton Co Tourist Develop
Ponce De Leon 7.00% Walton County
Argyle 7.00% Bay County
Paxton 6.50% Laurel Hill
Mossy Head 7.00% Defuniak Springs

Florida Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Florida sales tax rates for your business? Download our Florida sales tax database!

Walton County, Florida has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 40,225.

Sales tax rates in Walton County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Bay County, Laurel Hill, Walton County, Defuniak Springs and Walton Co Tourist Develop.

  Back to Florida Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Walton County are current as of January 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/florida/rates/walton-county