Maui County Hawaii Sales Tax Rate 2020 Hawaii Sales Tax Rates: Maui County


Maui County, Hawaii Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 4%

Maui County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Maui County does not. The Hawaii sales tax of 4% applies countywide. None of the cities or local governments within Maui County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Maui County's maximum sales tax rate of 4% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 60% of Hawaii counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 96% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Maui County, Hawaii

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Hawaii has a 4% sales tax and Maui County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Maui County is 4% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Maui County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Wailuku 4% Maui County
Kahului 4% Maui County
Kihei 4% Maui County
Lahaina 4% Maui County
Makawao 4% Maui County
Haiku 4% Maui County
Kula 4% Maui County
Kaunakakai 4% Maui County
Paia 4% Maui County
Lanai City 4% Maui County
Puunene 4% Maui County
Hana 4% Maui County
Pukalani 4% Maui County
Hoolehua 4% Maui County
Kualapuu 4% Maui County
Maunaloa 4% Maui County

Hawaii Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Hawaii sales tax rates for your business? Download our Hawaii sales tax database!

Maui County, Hawaii has a maximum sales tax rate of 4% and an approximate population of 119,747.

Sales tax rates in Maui County are determined by a single tax jurisdiction, Maui County.

  Back to Hawaii Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Maui County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **