Nason, Illinois Sales Tax Tables 2022 Illinois Sales Tax Rates: Nason


Nason, Illinois Sales Tax Rate 2022 6.75%

The Nason sales tax rate is 6.75%

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Illinois state sales tax 6.25%
Jefferson County sales tax 0.50%
Combined Sales Tax: 6.75%
6.75% tax breakdown

Sales tax region name: Jefferson.

Tax rates last updated in June 2022

Note: There is 0 additional tax districts that applies to some areas geographically within Nason. Instead of the rates shown for the Jefferson tax region above, the following tax rates apply to these specific areas:

Tax Jurisdiction Total Tax State Tax County Tax City Tax Special Tax In These Zip Codes

How does the Nason sales tax compare to the rest of IL?

  Lower sales tax than 87% of Illinois localities
  4.25% lower than the maximum sales tax in IL

The 6.75% sales tax rate in Nason consists of 6.25% Illinois state sales tax and 0.5% Jefferson County sales tax. There is no applicable city tax or special tax. The sales tax jurisdiction name is Jefferson, which may refer to a local government division. You can print a 6.75% sales tax table here. For tax rates in other cities, see Illinois sales taxes by city and county.

Historical Sales Tax Rates for Nason

Month Combined Tax State Tax County Tax City Tax Special Tax
June 2022 6.75% 6.25% 0.5% N/A N/A
May 2022 6.75% 6.25% 0.5% N/A N/A
April 2022 6.75% 6.25% 0.5% N/A N/A
March 2022 6.75% 6.25% 0.5% N/A N/A
February 2022 6.75% 6.25% 0.5% N/A N/A

Illinois Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Illinois sales tax rates for your business? Download our Illinois sales tax database!

The Nason, Illinois sales tax rate of 6.75% applies in the zip code 62866.

Remember that zip code boundaries don't always match up with political boundaries (like Nason or Jefferson County), so you shouldn't always rely on something as imprecise as zip codes to determine the sales tax rates at a given address.

  Back to Illinois Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Nason are current as of June 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **