Allamakee County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Allamakee County


Allamakee County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Allamakee County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Allamakee County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Allamakee County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Allamakee County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2022

Tax Rates By City in Allamakee County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Allamakee County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Allamakee County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Allamakee County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Waukon 7% Waukon
Postville 7% Postville
Lansing 7% Allamakee
Harpers Ferry 7% Harpers Ferry
New Albin 7% New Albin
Waterville 7% Waterville
Dorchester 7% Allamakee

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Allamakee County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 12,117.

Sales tax rates in Allamakee County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Waukon, Allamakee, New Albin, Postville, Waterville and Harpers Ferry.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Allamakee County are current as of September 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **