Iowa Sales Tax Map 2018 Iowa: Sales Tax Handbook


2018 Iowa Sales Tax Map by County

Iowa Sales Tax:
Average Sales Tax (Including Local Taxes):

Iowa Sales Tax Map Legend:
Lowest sales tax (6.00%)
Highest sales tax (7.00%)

This interactive sales tax map map of Iowa shows how local sales tax rates vary across Iowa's 99 counties. Click on any county for detailed sales tax rates, or see a full list of Iowa counties here.

Iowa has state sales tax of 6.00%, and allows local governments to collect a local option sales tax of up to 1.00%. There are a total of 139 local tax jurisdictions across the state, collecting an average local tax of 0.907%.

Combined with the state sales tax, the highest sales tax rate in Iowa is 7.00% in the cities of Cedar Rapids, Davenport, Sioux City, Dubuque and Council Bluffs (and 101 other cities).

Iowa sales tax rates last updated October 2018

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Top
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **