Black Hawk County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2024 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Black Hawk County


Black Hawk County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

The Black Hawk County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Black Hawk County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Black Hawk County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Black Hawk County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Black Hawk County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Black Hawk County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Black Hawk County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Black Hawk County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Waterloo 7% Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls 7% Cedar Falls
Waterloo 7% Waterloo
Evansdale 7% Elk Run Heights
Jesup 7% Jesup
La Porte City 7% La Porte City
Hudson 7% Hudson
Dunkerton 7% Dunkerton
Gilbertville 7% Gilbertville
Raymond 7% Raymond
Dewar 7% Black Hawk

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Black Hawk County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 101,879.

Sales tax rates in Black Hawk County are determined by ten different tax jurisdictions, Black Hawk, Cedar Falls, Dunkerton, Elk Run Heights, Gilbertville, Hudson, Jesup, La Porte City, Raymond and Waterloo.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Black Hawk County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **