Bremer County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Bremer County


Bremer County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Bremer County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Bremer County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Bremer County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Bremer County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Bremer County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Bremer County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Bremer County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Bremer County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Waverly 7% Waverly
Sumner 7% Sumner
Denver 7% Denver
Tripoli 7% Tripoli
Janesville 7% Janesville
Readlyn 7% Readlyn
Plainfield 7% Plainfield
Frederika 7% Frederika

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Bremer County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 20,263.

Sales tax rates in Bremer County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Denver, Sumner, Readlyn, Tripoli, Waverly, Frederika, Janesville and Plainfield .

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Bremer County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **