Carroll County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Carroll County


Carroll County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Carroll County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Carroll County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Carroll County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Carroll County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Carroll County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Carroll County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Carroll County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Carroll County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Carroll 7% Carroll
Manning 7% Aspinwall
Coon Rapids 7% Coon Rapids
Glidden 7% Glidden
Breda 7% Breda
Arcadia 7% Arcadia
Templeton 7% Templeton
Dedham 7% Dedham
Halbur 7% Halbur
Ralston 7% Ralston
Lanesboro 7% Lanesboro
Lidderdale 7% Lidderdale

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Carroll County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 17,656.

Sales tax rates in Carroll County are determined by twelve different tax jurisdictions, Breda, Dedham, Halbur, Arcadia, Carroll, Glidden, Aspinwall, Ralston, Lanesboro, Templeton, Lidderdale and Coon Rapids.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Carroll County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **