Chickasaw County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Chickasaw County


Chickasaw County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Chickasaw County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Chickasaw County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Chickasaw County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Chickasaw County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Chickasaw County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Chickasaw County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Chickasaw County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Chickasaw County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
New Hampton 7% New Hampton
Nashua 7% Nashua
Fredericksburg 7% Fredericksburg
Ionia 7% Chickasaw County
Lawler 7% Chickasaw County
Alta Vista 7% Chickasaw County
North Washington 7% New Hampton

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Chickasaw County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 10,754.

Sales tax rates in Chickasaw County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Chickasaw County, Nashua, New Hampton and Fredericksburg.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Chickasaw County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **