Clay County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Clay County


Clay County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Clay County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Clay County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Clay County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Clay County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2022

Tax Rates By City in Clay County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Clay County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clay County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clay County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Spencer 7% Fostoria
Everly 7% Everly
Royal 7% Rossie
Peterson 7% Peterson
Dickens 7% Dickens
Webb 7% Webb
Fostoria 7% Fostoria
Greenville 7% Greenville
Gillett Grove 7% Gillett Grove

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Clay County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 13,317.

Sales tax rates in Clay County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Webb, Rossie, Everly, Dickens, Fostoria, Peterson, Greenville and Gillett Grove.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clay County are current as of September 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **