Clinton County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Clinton County


Clinton County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Clinton County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Clinton County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Clinton County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Clinton County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Clinton County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Clinton County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Clinton County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Clinton County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Clinton 7% Clinton
De Witt 7% Dewitt
Camanche 7% Camanche
Wheatland 7% Clinton County
Delmar 7% Clinton County
Grand Mound 7% Grand Mound
Charlotte 7% Clinton County
Calamus 7% Clinton County
Lost Nation 7% Clinton County
Goose Lake 7% Clinton County
Bryant 7% Clinton County
Welton 7% Welton
Andover 7% Andover
Low Moor 7% Low Moor
Teeds Grove 7% Clinton County

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Clinton County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 38,580.

Sales tax rates in Clinton County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Clinton County, Welton, Andover, Clinton, Dewitt, Camanche, Low Moor and Grand Mound.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Clinton County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **