Dickinson County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Dickinson County


Dickinson County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Dickinson County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Dickinson County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Dickinson County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Dickinson County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2022

Tax Rates By City in Dickinson County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Dickinson County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dickinson County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dickinson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Spirit Lake 7% Arnolds Park
Milford 7% Arnolds Park
Lake Park 7% Lake Park
Arnolds Park 7% Arnolds Park
Okoboji 7% West Okoboji
Terril 7% Terril
Superior 7% Superior

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Dickinson County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 14,824.

Sales tax rates in Dickinson County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Terril, Arnolds Park, West Okoboji, Superior and Lake Park.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dickinson County are current as of December 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/dickinson-county