Floyd County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Floyd County


Floyd County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Floyd County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Floyd County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Floyd County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Floyd County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2022

Tax Rates By City in Floyd County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Floyd County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Floyd County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Floyd County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Charles City 7% Charles City
Nora Springs 7% Nora Springs
Rockford 7% Rockford
Floyd 7% Floyd
Rudd 7% Rudd
Marble Rock 7% Marble Rock
Colwell 7% Colwell

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Floyd County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 13,143.

Sales tax rates in Floyd County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Rudd, Floyd, Colwell, Rockford, Marble Rock, Charles City and Nora Springs.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Floyd County are current as of September 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/floyd-county