Franklin County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Franklin County


Franklin County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7.00%

The Franklin County Sales Tax is 1.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1.00% is applicable to localities in Franklin County, in addition to the 6.00% Iowa sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Franklin County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Franklin County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2020

Tax Rates By City in Franklin County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6.00% sales tax and Franklin County collects an additional 1.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Franklin County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Franklin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hampton 7.00% Hampton
Ackley 7.00% Ackley
Sheffield 7.00% Sheffield
Latimer 7.00% Franklin County
Chapin 7.00% Franklin County
Geneva 7.00% Franklin County
Coulter 7.00% Coulter
Popejoy 7.00% Popejoy
Bradford 7.00% Franklin County
Alexander 7.00% Franklin County

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Franklin County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.00% and an approximate population of 8,936.

Sales tax rates in Franklin County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Ackley, Franklin County, Coulter, Hampton, Popejoy and Sheffield .

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Franklin County are current as of April 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **