Fremont County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Fremont County


Fremont County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Fremont County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Fremont County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Fremont County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Fremont County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2022

Tax Rates By City in Fremont County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Fremont County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Fremont County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Fremont County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sidney 7% Sidney
Hamburg 7% Hamburg
Tabor 7% Tabor
Farragut 7% Farragut
Thurman 7% Thurman
Imogene 7% Imogene
Percival 7% Fremont
Randolph 7% Randolph
Riverton 7% Riverton

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Fremont County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 5,119.

Sales tax rates in Fremont County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Tabor, Sidney, Hamburg, Imogene, Thurman, Farragut, Fremont, Randolph and Riverton.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Fremont County are current as of September 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **