Iowa County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Iowa County


Iowa County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Iowa County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Iowa County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Iowa County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Iowa County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2022

Tax Rates By City in Iowa County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Iowa County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Iowa County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Iowa County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Williamsburg 7% Williamsburg
Marengo 7% Amana Colonies
Amana 7% Amana Colonies
North English 7% North English
Victor 7% Victor
Parnell 7% Parnell
Homestead 7% Amana Colonies
Ladora 7% Ladora
Conroy 7% Iowa
Millersburg 7% Millersburg
South Amana 7% Amana Colonies
Middle Amana 7% Amana Colonies

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Iowa County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 13,292.

Sales tax rates in Iowa County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Amana Colonies, Iowa, Ladora, Victor, Parnell, Millersburg, Williamsburg and North English.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Iowa County are current as of December 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **