Jasper County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Jasper County


Jasper County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Jasper County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Jasper County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Jasper County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Jasper County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Jasper County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Jasper County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Jasper County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Jasper County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Newton 7% Newton
Colfax 7% Colfax
Monroe 7% Monroe
Prairie City 7% Prairie City
Kellogg 7% Kellogg
Baxter 7% Baxter
Sully 7% Sully
Mingo 7% Mingo
Lynnville 7% Lynnville
Ira 7% Jasper
Reasnor 7% Reasnor
Killduff 7% Jasper

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Jasper County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 28,834.

Sales tax rates in Jasper County are determined by eleven different tax jurisdictions, Jasper, Mingo, Sully, Baxter, Colfax, Monroe, Newton, Kellogg, Reasnor, Lynnville and Prairie City.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Jasper County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/jasper-county