Jefferson County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Jefferson County


Jefferson County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Jefferson County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Jefferson County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Jefferson County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Jefferson County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2022

Tax Rates By City in Jefferson County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Jefferson County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Jefferson County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Jefferson County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Fairfield 7% Fairfield
Brighton 7% Brighton
Batavia 7% Batavia
Lockridge 7% Lockridge
Libertyville 7% Libertyville
Packwood 7% Packwood

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Jefferson County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 13,092.

Sales tax rates in Jefferson County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Batavia, Brighton, Packwood, Fairfield, Lockridge and Libertyville.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Jefferson County are current as of September 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **