Keokuk County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Keokuk County


Keokuk County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Keokuk County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Keokuk County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Keokuk County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Keokuk County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Keokuk County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Keokuk County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Keokuk County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Keokuk County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sigourney 7% Keokuk
Hedrick 7% Jefferson
Richland 7% Richland
What Cheer 7% Keokuk
South English 7% South English
Ollie 7% Jefferson
Delta 7% Keokuk
Gibson 7% Keokuk
Harper 7% Keokuk
Keswick 7% Iowa
Webster 7% Iowa
Thornburg 7% Thornburg
Hayesville 7% Hayesville
Martinsburg 7% Martinsburg

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Keokuk County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 6,283.

Sales tax rates in Keokuk County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Keokuk, Jefferson, Iowa, Richland, Thornburg, Hayesville, Martinsburg and South English.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Keokuk County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **