Kossuth County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Kossuth County


Kossuth County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Kossuth County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Kossuth County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Kossuth County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Kossuth County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Kossuth County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Kossuth County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Kossuth County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Kossuth County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Algona 7% Algona
Bancroft 7% Bancroft
Whittemore 7% Whittemore
Titonka 7% Titonka
Swea City 7% Swea City
Burt 7% Burt
Wesley 7% Wesley
Lu Verne 7% Lu Verne
Fenton 7% Fenton
Lakota 7% Lakota
Ledyard 7% Ledyard
Lone Rock 7% Lone Rock

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Kossuth County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 12,322.

Sales tax rates in Kossuth County are determined by twelve different tax jurisdictions, Burt, Algona, Fenton, Lakota, Wesley, Ledyard, Titonka, Bancroft, Lu Verne, Lone Rock, Swea City and Whittemore.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Kossuth County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/kossuth-county