Lee County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Lee County


Lee County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Lee County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Lee County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Lee County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Lee County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Lee County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Lee County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lee County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lee County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Keokuk 7% Keokuk
Fort Madison 7% Fort Madison
Donnellson 7% Donnellson
West Point 7% West Point
Montrose 7% Fort Madison
Wever 7% Des Moines
Argyle 7% Lee
Denmark 7% Lee
Houghton 7% Houghton
Saint Paul 7% Saint Paul
Pilot Grove 7% Lee

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Lee County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 26,965.

Sales tax rates in Lee County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Des Moines, Lee, Keokuk, Houghton, Fort Madison, Donnellson, Saint Paul and West Point.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lee County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/lee-county