Louisa County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2024 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Louisa County


Louisa County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

The Louisa County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Louisa County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Louisa County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Louisa County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Louisa County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Louisa County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Louisa County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Louisa County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Columbus Junction 7% Columbus Junction
Wapello 7% Grandview
Morning Sun 7% Morning Sun
Grandview 7% Grandview
Oakville 7% Oakville
Columbus City 7% Columbus City

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Louisa County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 7,451.

Sales tax rates in Louisa County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Columbus City, Columbus Junction, Grandview, Morning Sun and Oakville.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Louisa County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/louisa-county