Lucas County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Lucas County


Lucas County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Lucas County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Lucas County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Lucas County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Lucas County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Lucas County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Lucas County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lucas County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lucas County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Chariton 7% Chariton
Russell 7% Russell
Lucas 7% Lucas
Derby 7% Derby
Williamson 7% Williamson

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Lucas County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 6,711.

Sales tax rates in Lucas County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Derby, Lucas, Russell, Chariton and Williamson.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lucas County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **