Lyon County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2024 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Lyon County


Lyon County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

The Lyon County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Lyon County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Lyon County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Lyon County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Lyon County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Lyon County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Lyon County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Lyon County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Rock Rapids 7% Lester
George 7% George
Larchwood 7% Larchwood
Inwood 7% Inwood
Doon 7% Doon
Little Rock 7% Little Rock
Alvord 7% Alvord
Lester 7% Lester

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Lyon County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 8,727.

Sales tax rates in Lyon County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Alvord, Doon, George, Inwood, Larchwood, Lester and Little Rock.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Lyon County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **