Marshall County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Marshall County


Marshall County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Marshall County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Marshall County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Marshall County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Marshall County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Marshall County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Marshall County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Marshall County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Marshall County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Marshalltown 7% Ferguson
State Center 7% Rhodes
Melbourne 7% Melbourne
Gilman 7% Gilman
Le Grand 7% Marshall
Albion 7% Albion
Laurel 7% Laurel
Rhodes 7% Rhodes
Clemons 7% Clemons
Liscomb 7% Liscomb
Ferguson 7% Ferguson
Haverhill 7% Haverhill
Saint Anthony 7% Saint Anthony

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Marshall County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 30,924.

Sales tax rates in Marshall County are determined by eleven different tax jurisdictions, Albion, Gilman, Laurel, Rhodes, Clemons, Liscomb, Ferguson, Marshall, Haverhill, Melbourne and Saint Anthony.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Marshall County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **