Mills County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Mills County


Mills County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Mills County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Mills County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Mills County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Mills County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Mills County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Mills County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mills County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mills County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Glenwood 7% Mills County
Malvern 7% Malvern
Pacific Junction 7% Mills County
Emerson 7% Emerson
Silver City 7% Mills County
Mineola 7% Mills County
Hastings 7% Mills County
Henderson 7% Mills County

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Mills County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 11,245.

Sales tax rates in Mills County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Emerson, Malvern and Mills County.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mills County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **