Montgomery County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Montgomery County


Montgomery County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Montgomery County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Montgomery County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Montgomery County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Montgomery County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Montgomery County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Montgomery County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Montgomery County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Montgomery County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Red Oak 7% Coburg
Villisca 7% Villisca
Stanton 7% Stanton
Elliott 7% Elliott
Grant 7% Grant
Red Oak 7% Red Oak

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Montgomery County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 8,835.

Sales tax rates in Montgomery County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Grant, Elliott, Coburg, Red Oak, Stanton and Villisca.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Montgomery County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **