Obrien County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Obrien County


Obrien County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Obrien County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Obrien County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Obrien County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Obrien County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2022

Tax Rates By City in Obrien County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Obrien County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Obrien County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Obrien County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Sheldon 7% Sheldon
Hartley 7% Hartley
Sanborn 7% Sanborn
Paullina 7% Paullina
Primghar 7% Primghar
Sutherland 7% Sutherland
Archer 7% Archer
Calumet 7% Calumet

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Obrien County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 12,292.

Sales tax rates in Obrien County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Archer, Calumet, Hartley, Sanborn, Sheldon, Paullina, Primghar and Sutherland.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Obrien County are current as of November 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/obrien-county