Ringgold County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Ringgold County


Ringgold County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Ringgold County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Ringgold County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Ringgold County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Ringgold County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2022

Tax Rates By City in Ringgold County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Ringgold County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Ringgold County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Ringgold County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Mount Ayr 7% Mount Ayr
Diagonal 7% Diagonal
Benton 7% Benton
Ellston 7% Beaconsfield
Redding 7% Delphos
Tingley 7% Tingley
Kellerton 7% Kellerton

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Ringgold County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 2,440.

Sales tax rates in Ringgold County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Benton, Beaconsfield, Delphos, Tingley, Diagonal, Kellerton and Mount Ayr.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Ringgold County are current as of November 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/ringgold-county