Scott County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Scott County


Scott County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Scott County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Scott County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Scott County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Scott County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Scott County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Scott County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Scott County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Scott County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Davenport 7% Davenport
Bettendorf 7% Bettendorf
Eldridge 7% Eldridge
Le Claire 7% Le Claire
Blue Grass 7% Scott County
Walcott 7% Walcott
Long Grove 7% Scott County
Princeton 7% Princeton
Buffalo 7% Buffalo
Donahue 7% Scott County
Dixon 7% Scott County
Mc Causland 7% Mccausland
New Liberty 7% Scott County
Pleasant Valley 7% Scott County

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Scott County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 142,825.

Sales tax rates in Scott County are determined by nine different tax jurisdictions, Scott County, Buffalo, Walcott, Eldridge, Davenport, Le Claire, Princeton, Bettendorf and Mccausland.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Scott County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **