Tama County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Tama County


Tama County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Tama County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Tama County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Tama County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Tama County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated December 2022

Tax Rates By City in Tama County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Tama County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Tama County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Tama County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Tama 7% Tama
Toledo 7% Toledo
Traer 7% Traer
Dysart 7% Dysart
Gladbrook 7% Gladbrook
Garwin 7% Garwin
Chelsea 7% Chelsea
Montour 7% Montour
Clutier 7% Clutier
Vining 7% Vining
Elberon 7% Elberon
Lincoln 7% Lincoln
Buckingham 7% Tama

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Tama County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 14,248.

Sales tax rates in Tama County are determined by twelve different tax jurisdictions, Tama, Traer, Dysart, Garwin, Toledo, Vining, Chelsea, Clutier, Elberon, Lincoln, Montour and Gladbrook.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Tama County are current as of December 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/tama-county