Taylor County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Taylor County


Taylor County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Taylor County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Taylor County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Taylor County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Taylor County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Taylor County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Taylor County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Taylor County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Taylor County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Bedford 7% Bedford
Lenox 7% Lenox
New Market 7% Taylor County
Gravity 7% Taylor County
Blockton 7% Taylor County
Clearfield 7% Clearfield
Sharpsburg 7% Taylor County

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Taylor County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 4,162.

Sales tax rates in Taylor County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Lenox, Bedford, Taylor County and Clearfield.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Taylor County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/taylor-county