Van Buren County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Van Buren County


Van Buren County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Van Buren County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Van Buren County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Van Buren County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Van Buren County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Van Buren County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Van Buren County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Van Buren County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Van Buren County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Keosauqua 7% Van Buren County
Farmington 7% Farmington
Birmingham 7% Van Buren County
Bonaparte 7% Van Buren County
Milton 7% Van Buren County
Douds 7% Van Buren County
Stockport 7% Van Buren County
Selma 7% Van Buren County
Cantril 7% Cantril
Mount Sterling 7% Van Buren County

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Van Buren County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 5,865.

Sales tax rates in Van Buren County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Van Buren County, Cantril and Farmington.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Van Buren County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **