Wapello County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Wapello County


Wapello County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Wapello County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Wapello County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Wapello County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Wapello County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2022

Tax Rates By City in Wapello County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Wapello County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Wapello County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Wapello County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Ottumwa 7% Kirkville
Eddyville 7% Eddyville
Eldon 7% Eldon
Blakesburg 7% Blakesburg
Agency 7% Agency
Kirkville 7% Kirkville
Chillicothe 7% Wapello

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Wapello County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 27,654.

Sales tax rates in Wapello County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Eldon, Agency, Kirkville, Eddyville, Blakesburg and Wapello.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Wapello County are current as of September 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/wapello-county