Washington County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Washington County


Washington County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 7%

The Washington County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Washington County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Washington County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Washington County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Washington County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Washington County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Washington County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Washington County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Washington 7% Washington
Kalona 7% Kalona
Riverside 7% Washington County
Wellman 7% Wellman
Keota 7% Keota
Ainsworth 7% Washington County
Crawfordsville 7% Washington County
West Chester 7% Washington County

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Washington County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 19,928.

Sales tax rates in Washington County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Keota, Kalona, Wellman, Washington County and Washington .

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Washington County are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/washington-county