Wright County Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Iowa Sales Tax Rates: Wright County


Wright County, Iowa Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

The Wright County Sales Tax is 1%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 1% is applicable to localities in Wright County, in addition to the 6% Iowa sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Wright County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 8.8817841970013E-16%.

Here's how Wright County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 100% of Iowa counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2022

Tax Rates By City in Wright County, Iowa

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Iowa has a 6% sales tax and Wright County collects an additional 1%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Wright County is 7% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Wright County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Eagle Grove 7% Eagle Grove
Clarion 7% Clarion
Belmond 7% Belmond
Goldfield 7% Goldfield
Dows 7% Dows
Galt 7% Galt
Rowan 7% Rowan
Woolstock 7% Woolstock

Iowa Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Iowa sales tax rates for your business? Download our Iowa sales tax database!

Wright County, Iowa has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 10,328.

Sales tax rates in Wright County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Dows, Galt, Rowan, Belmond, Clarion, Goldfield, Woolstock and Eagle Grove.

  Back to Iowa Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Wright County are current as of October 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/iowa/rates/wright-county