Jefferson Parish Louisiana Sales Tax Rate 2021 Louisiana Sales Tax Rates: Jefferson Parish


Jefferson Parish, Louisiana Sales Tax Rate 2021 Up to 9.2%

The Jefferson Parish Sales Tax is 4.75%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 4.75% is applicable to localities in Jefferson Parish, in addition to the 4.45% Louisiana sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Jefferson Parish collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Jefferson Parish's maximum sales tax rate of 9.2% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 80% of Louisiana counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 87% of counties nationwide
Last updated October 2021

Tax Rates By City in Jefferson Parish, Louisiana

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Louisiana has a 4.45% sales tax and Jefferson Parish collects an additional 4.75%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Jefferson Parish is 9.2% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Jefferson Parish, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Metairie 9.2% Jefferson
Kenner 9.2% Kenner
Marrero 9.2% Jefferson
Harvey 9.2% Jefferson
Gretna 9.2% Jefferson
Westwego 9.2% Jefferson
New Orleans 9.2% Jefferson Parish
Gretna 9.2% Gretna
New Orleans 9.2% Jefferson
Lafitte 9.2% Jefferson
Barataria 9.2% Jefferson
Grand Isle 9.2% Grand Isle
Westwego 9.2% Westwego

Louisiana Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Louisiana sales tax rates for your business? Download our Louisiana sales tax database!

Jefferson Parish, Louisiana has a maximum sales tax rate of 9.2% and an approximate population of 338,188.

Sales tax rates in Jefferson Parish are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Gretna, Jefferson, Kenner, Westwego, Grand Isle and Jefferson Parish.

  Back to Louisiana Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Jefferson Parish are current as of October 2021
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **