Dakota County Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2020 Nebraska Sales Tax Rates: Dakota County


Dakota County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6.00%

The Dakota County Sales Tax is 0.50%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 0.50% is applicable to localities in Dakota County, in addition to the 5.50% Nebraska sales tax.

None of the cities or local governments within Dakota County collect additional local sales taxes.

Here's how Dakota County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 78% of Nebraska counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated April 2020

Tax Rates By City in Dakota County, Nebraska

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Nebraska has a 5.50% sales tax and Dakota County collects an additional 0.50%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dakota County is 6% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dakota County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
South Sioux City 6.00% Dakota County
Dakota City 6.00% Dakota County
Emerson 5.50% Emerson
Homer 6.00% Dakota County
Hubbard 6.00% Dakota County
Jackson 6.00% Dakota County

Nebraska Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Nebraska sales tax rates for your business? Download our Nebraska sales tax database!

Dakota County, Nebraska has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.00% and an approximate population of 17,399.

Sales tax rates in Dakota County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Dakota County and Emerson.

  Back to Nebraska Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dakota County are current as of April 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/nebraska/rates/dakota-county