Dixon County Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2024 Nebraska Sales Tax Rates: Dixon County


Dixon County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

Dixon County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Dixon County does not. The Nebraska sales tax of 5.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Dixon County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Dixon County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 67% of Nebraska counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Dixon County, Nebraska

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Nebraska has a 5.5% sales tax and Dixon County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Dixon County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Dixon County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Wakefield 6.5% Wakefield
Ponca 7% Ponca
Allen 5.5% Dixon
Newcastle 5.5% Cedar
Dixon 5.5% Dixon
Concord 5.5% Dixon
Maskell 5.5% Dixon
Waterbury 6% Dakota

Nebraska Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Nebraska sales tax rates for your business? Download our Nebraska sales tax database!

Dixon County, Nebraska has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 4,520.

Sales tax rates in Dixon County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Cedar, Dakota, Dixon, Ponca and Wakefield.

  Back to Nebraska Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Dixon County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/nebraska/rates/dixon-county