Franklin County Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2024 Nebraska Sales Tax Rates: Franklin County


Franklin County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

Franklin County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Franklin County does not. The Nebraska sales tax of 5.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Franklin County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Franklin County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 67% of Nebraska counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Franklin County, Nebraska

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Nebraska has a 5.5% sales tax and Franklin County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Franklin County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Franklin County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Franklin 6.5% Franklin
Hildreth 6.5% Hildreth
Upland 7% Upland
Naponee 5.5% Franklin
Campbell 5.5% Adams
Riverton 5.5% Franklin
Bloomington 5.5% Franklin

Nebraska Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Nebraska sales tax rates for your business? Download our Nebraska sales tax database!

Franklin County, Nebraska has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 1,509.

Sales tax rates in Franklin County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Adams, Franklin, Hildreth and Upland.

  Back to Nebraska Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Franklin County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **