Kearney County Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2019 Nebraska Sales Tax Rates: Kearney County


Kearney County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2019 Up to 7.50%

Kearney County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Kearney County does not. The Nebraska sales tax of 5.50% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Kearney County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Kearney County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.50% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than any other Nebraska counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 61% of counties nationwide
Last updated February 2019

Tax Rates By City in Kearney County, Nebraska

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Nebraska has a 5.50% sales tax and Kearney County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Kearney County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Kearney County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Minden 7.50% Minden
Axtell 5.50% Nebraska State
Wilcox 5.50% Nebraska State
Heartwell 5.50% Nebraska State

Nebraska Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Nebraska sales tax rates for your business? Download our Nebraska sales tax database!

Kearney County, Nebraska has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.50% and an approximate population of 4,910.

Sales tax rates in Kearney County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Nebraska State and Minden.

  Back to Nebraska Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Kearney County are current as of February 2019
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **