Morrill County Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2024 Nebraska Sales Tax Rates: Morrill County


Morrill County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 6.5%

Morrill County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Morrill County does not. The Nebraska sales tax of 5.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Morrill County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Morrill County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 78% of Nebraska counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Morrill County, Nebraska

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Nebraska has a 5.5% sales tax and Morrill County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Morrill County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Morrill County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Bridgeport 6.5% Bridgeport
Bayard 6.5% Bayard
Angora 5.5% Morrill
Broadwater 5.5% Morrill

Nebraska Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Nebraska sales tax rates for your business? Download our Nebraska sales tax database!

Morrill County, Nebraska has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.5% and an approximate population of 3,806.

Sales tax rates in Morrill County are determined by three different tax jurisdictions, Bayard, Bridgeport and Morrill.

  Back to Nebraska Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Morrill County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **