Otoe County Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2024 Nebraska Sales Tax Rates: Otoe County


Otoe County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

Otoe County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Otoe County does not. The Nebraska sales tax of 5.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Otoe County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Otoe County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 67% of Nebraska counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated July 2024

Tax Rates By City in Otoe County, Nebraska

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Nebraska has a 5.5% sales tax and Otoe County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Otoe County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Otoe County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Nebraska City 7% Nebraska City
Syracuse 6.5% Syracuse
Palmyra 6.5% Palmyra
Unadilla 7% Unadilla
Burr 5.5% Otoe
Otoe 5.5% Otoe
Dunbar 5.5% Otoe
Lorton 5.5% Otoe
Douglas 7% Douglas
Talmage 5.5% Talmage

Nebraska Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Nebraska sales tax rates for your business? Download our Nebraska sales tax database!

Otoe County, Nebraska has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 10,906.

Sales tax rates in Otoe County are determined by seven different tax jurisdictions, Douglas, Nebraska City, Otoe, Palmyra, Syracuse, Talmage and Unadilla.

  Back to Nebraska Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Otoe County are current as of July 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **
Source: http://www.salestaxhandbook.com/nebraska/rates/otoe-county