Thayer County Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2022 Nebraska Sales Tax Rates: Thayer County


Thayer County, Nebraska Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 7%

Thayer County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Thayer County does not. The Nebraska sales tax of 5.5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Thayer County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Thayer County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 77% of Nebraska counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 71% of counties nationwide
Last updated September 2022

Tax Rates By City in Thayer County, Nebraska

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Nebraska has a 5.5% sales tax and Thayer County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Thayer County is 5.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Thayer County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hebron 7% Hebron
Deshler 6.5% Deshler
Davenport 5.5% Nuckolls
Byron 5.5% Thayer
Gilead 5.5% Gilead
Bruning 5.5% Thayer
Chester 6.5% Chester
Hubbell 6.5% Hubbell
Carleton 5.5% Thayer
Belvidere 5.5% Thayer
Alexandria 5.5% Jefferson

Nebraska Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Nebraska sales tax rates for your business? Download our Nebraska sales tax database!

Thayer County, Nebraska has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 2,912.

Sales tax rates in Thayer County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Thayer, Gilead, Hebron, Chester, Deshler, Hubbell, Nuckolls and Jefferson.

  Back to Nebraska Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Thayer County are current as of September 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **