Grant County North Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2020 North Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Grant County

North Dakota:

Grant County, North Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 6%

Grant County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Grant County does not. The North Dakota sales tax of 5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Grant County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1%.

Here's how Grant County's maximum sales tax rate of 6% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 81% of North Dakota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 74% of counties nationwide
Last updated August 2020

Tax Rates By City in Grant County, North Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. North Dakota has a 5% sales tax and Grant County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Grant County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Grant County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Elgin 6% Elgin
Carson 5% Grant
Raleigh 5% Grant
Shields 5% Grant
New Leipzig 5% Grant

North Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of North Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our North Dakota sales tax database!

Grant County, North Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 6% and an approximate population of 1,293.

Sales tax rates in Grant County are determined by two different tax jurisdictions, Elgin and Grant.

  Back to North Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Grant County are current as of August 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **