Griggs County North Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 North Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Griggs County

North Dakota:

Griggs County, North Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7%

Griggs County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Griggs County does not. The North Dakota sales tax of 5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Griggs County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Griggs County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 55% of North Dakota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 55% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Griggs County, North Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. North Dakota has a 5% sales tax and Griggs County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Griggs County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Griggs County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Cooperstown 6.5% Cooperstown
Jessie 5% Griggs
Sutton 5% Foster
Binford 7% Binford
Hannaford 6% Hannaford

North Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of North Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our North Dakota sales tax database!

Griggs County, North Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 1,256.

Sales tax rates in Griggs County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Binford, Cooperstown, Foster, Griggs and Hannaford.

  Back to North Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Griggs County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **