Mountrail County North Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2022 North Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Mountrail County

North Dakota:

Mountrail County, North Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2022 Up to 6.5%

Mountrail County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Mountrail County does not. The North Dakota sales tax of 5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Mountrail County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 1.5%.

Here's how Mountrail County's maximum sales tax rate of 6.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 75% of North Dakota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 69% of counties nationwide
Last updated January 2022

Tax Rates By City in Mountrail County, North Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. North Dakota has a 5% sales tax and Mountrail County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Mountrail County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Mountrail County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
New Town 6% New Town
Stanley 6.5% Stanley
Parshall 5% Parshall
Ross 5% Mountrail
Plaza 5% Mountrail
Palermo 5% Mountrail
White Earth 5% Mountrail

North Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of North Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our North Dakota sales tax database!

Mountrail County, North Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 6.5% and an approximate population of 5,079.

Sales tax rates in Mountrail County are determined by four different tax jurisdictions, Mountrail, Stanley, New Town and Parshall.

  Back to North Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Mountrail County are current as of January 2022
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **