Stark County North Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2020 North Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Stark County

North Dakota:

Stark County, North Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 7%

Stark County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Stark County does not. The North Dakota sales tax of 5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Stark County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2%.

Here's how Stark County's maximum sales tax rate of 7% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 75% of North Dakota counties
  •   Lower maximum sales tax than 64% of counties nationwide
Last updated November 2020

Tax Rates By City in Stark County, North Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. North Dakota has a 5% sales tax and Stark County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Stark County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Stark County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Dickinson 6.5% Dickinson
Belfield 7% Belfield
Richardton 7% Richardton
South Heart 5% Stark
Lefor 5% Stark
Taylor 5% Taylor
Gladstone 5% Stark

North Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of North Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our North Dakota sales tax database!

Stark County, North Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7% and an approximate population of 20,001.

Sales tax rates in Stark County are determined by five different tax jurisdictions, Stark, Taylor, Belfield, Dickinson and Richardton.

  Back to North Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Stark County are current as of November 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **