Stutsman County North Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 North Dakota Sales Tax Rates: Stutsman County

North Dakota:

Stutsman County, North Dakota Sales Tax Rate 2024 Up to 7.5%

Stutsman County Has No County-Level Sales Tax

While many counties do levy a countywide sales tax, Stutsman County does not. The North Dakota sales tax of 5% applies countywide. Some cities and local governments in Stutsman County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 2.5%.

Here's how Stutsman County's maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 81% of North Dakota counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 53% of counties nationwide
Last updated June 2024

Tax Rates By City in Stutsman County, North Dakota

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. North Dakota has a 5% sales tax and Stutsman County collects an additional N/A, so the minimum sales tax rate in Stutsman County is 5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Stutsman County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Jamestown 7.5% Jamestown
Medina 6% Medina
Kensal 5% Foster
Pingree 5% Stutsman
Buchanan 5% Stutsman
Streeter 6% Streeter
Cleveland 5% Stutsman
Courtenay 5% Foster
Woodworth 6% Woodworth
Ypsilanti 5% Barnes
Montpelier 5% Lamoure
Spiritwood 5% Barnes

North Dakota Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of North Dakota sales tax rates for your business? Download our North Dakota sales tax database!

Stutsman County, North Dakota has a maximum sales tax rate of 7.5% and an approximate population of 14,475.

Sales tax rates in Stutsman County are determined by eight different tax jurisdictions, Barnes, Foster, Jamestown, Lamoure, Medina, Streeter, Stutsman and Woodworth.

  Back to North Dakota Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Stutsman County are current as of June 2024
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **