Choctaw County Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates: Choctaw County


Choctaw County, Oklahoma Sales Tax Rate 2020 Up to 10.00%

The Choctaw County Sales Tax is 2.00%

A county-wide sales tax rate of 2.00% is applicable to localities in Choctaw County, in addition to the 4.50% Oklahoma sales tax.

Some cities and local governments in Choctaw County collect additional local sales taxes, which can be as high as 3.5%.

Here's how Choctaw County's maximum sales tax rate of 10.00% compares to other counties around the United States:

  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 77% of Oklahoma counties
  •   Higher maximum sales tax than 97% of counties nationwide
Last updated March 2020

Tax Rates By City in Choctaw County, Oklahoma

The total sales tax rate in any given location can be broken down into state, county, city, and special district rates. Oklahoma has a 4.50% sales tax and Choctaw County collects an additional 2.00%, so the minimum sales tax rate in Choctaw County is 6.5% (not including any city or special district taxes). This table shows the total sales tax rates for all cities and towns in Choctaw County, including all local taxes.

City Sales Tax Rate Tax Jurisdiction
Hugo 10.00% Hugo
Boswell 9.50% Boswell Town
Fort Towson 10.00% Fort Towson Town
Soper 8.50% Soper Town
Sawyer 7.50% Sawyer Town
Grant 6.50% Choctaw County
Swink 6.50% Choctaw County
Spencerville 6.50% Choctaw County

Oklahoma Sales Tax Rates by Zip Code:

Need an updated list of Oklahoma sales tax rates for your business? Download our Oklahoma sales tax database!

Choctaw County, Oklahoma has a maximum sales tax rate of 10.00% and an approximate population of 10,218.

Sales tax rates in Choctaw County are determined by six different tax jurisdictions, Hugo, Choctaw County, Soper Town, Sawyer Town, Boswell Town and Fort Towson Town.

  Back to Oklahoma Sales Tax Handbook Sales tax rates for Choctaw County are current as of March 2020
** This Document Provided By SalesTaxHandbook **